The Oklahoma Civil War Sesquicentennial is a commemoration of the American Civil War in present day Oklahoma. The Commission was created in 2009 by Senate Bill NO1137.


  • Senator Brian Crain, Co-Chair
  • Senator Glenn Coffee, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Ronn Cupp, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Mark Edwards, Del City, OK
  • Cal Kinzer, Beggs, OK
  • Mike McGee, Bethany, OK
  • Ryan McMullen, Stillwater, OK
  • Frank Siltman, Fort Sill, OK
  • Charles Smith, Yukon, OK
  • Mike Stidham, Checotah, OK

Advisory Council

The Commission is supported by an advisory council and the CW150 Task Force Team of the Oklahoma Historical Society.

  • Dr. Bob Blackburn, Director, Oklahoma Historical Society
  • James Waldo, Oklahoma Historical Society
  • Deby Snodgrass, Director, Department of Tourism & Recreation
  • Gena Timberman, Director, Native American Cultural and Educational Authority
  • John Davis, Honey Springs Battlefield, Oklahoma Historical Society
  • Beau Cantrell, Confederate & Union Memorial Hall
  • James G. Caster, OKC Civil War Round table
  • Cody Jolliff, Director of Education, Cherokee Strip Regional Heritage Center
  • Ralph Jones, Union Memorial Hall
  • Carolyn Leslie
  • Larry Logan
  • Jeffrey Massey

OHS Civil War Sesquicentennial Committee

  • Jack D. Baker, Oklahoma City, OK
  • William Corbett, Tahlequah, OK
  • Daniel W. Lawrence, Norman, OK
  • Ken Rainbolt, Durant, OK

CW150 Task Force of the Oklahoma Historical Society

  • Cody Jolliff, Coordinator, Civil War Sesquicentennial
  • Bob Rea, Director, Historic Sites Department
  • David Fowler, Director, George Murrell Home
  • John Davis, Director, Fort Towson Historic Site
  • Matt Reed, Curator, American Indian Collection, Oklahoma History Center
  • Jason Harris, Education Director, Oklahoma History Center
  • Chad Williams, Deputy Director, OHS Research Division
  • Jennifer Towry, Webmaster